how to please krishna bhakti meaning

What Bhakts Should Practice to expect Krishna’s blessings

Bhagwad Gita Chapter 12 has conversations between Supreme God of Universe and his Bhakta Arjun. Krishna likes self-less bhakti.

The Bhakti Yoga as explained by Lord Krishna Himself

Arjuna Uvaacha

  1. Yevam Sathatha Yukthaa Ye’ Bhakthaah-stvaam Paryupaasate
    Ye’ Chaapya-ksharam Avyaktham Teshaam Ke’ Yoga Vittamaaha
    Meaning: Arjuna said: Dear Lord, Who is better versed in Yoga – the ones who worship You in constant devotion with your form or the ones who worship You as the formless?
    Sri Bhagavaan Uvaacha
  2. Mayyaa Veshya Mano Ye’ Maam Nithya Yukthaa Upaasathe
    Shraddha-yaa Parayopethaaha The’ Me’ Yuktha Thamaa-mathaaha
    Meaning:Sri Bhagavan said: Those who fix their minds on me and worship me (with form) ever with supreme faith, I consider them as perfect in Yoga.(Yoga meaning– Union with God)
  3. Ye’ Tvakshram Anirdeshyam Avyaktham Paryu-paasathe
    Sarvathra-gam Achintyam Cha Kootastham Achalam Dhruvam
    Meaning:But those who worship me as the formless, as the unchanging, the imperishable and the Omnipresent ONE…
  4. Samniyam-yendriya-graamam Sarvathra Sama Buddhayaha
    Tey’ Prapnu-vanthi Maame’va Sarva Bhootha-hite’ Rathaha
    Meaning:Those who have restrained their senses, who are even minded everywhere, who are engaged in the welfare of all the beings, verily, they also come to Me.
  5. Kleshodhi-katharah-stheshaam Avyakthaa-saktha Chethasaam
    Avyakthaa Hi Gathir Duhkham Deha Vadbhira-vaapyate
    Meaning: But for human beings, it is more difficult to realize the formless God than the One with form.
  6. Yethu Sarvaani Karmaani Mayi Sanyasya Math-paraa-ha
    Ananye-naiva Yogena Maam Dhyaa-yantha Upaasathe’
    Meaning:But those who worship me, renouncing all actions in Me, regarding Me as the Supreme Goal, meditating on Me with single minded devotion…
  7. Theshaa-maham Samud-dharthaa Mruthyu Samsaara Saagaraath
    Bhavaami Na Chiraath Paartha Mayya-veshitha Chetasaam
    Meaning: For them whose thought is so set on Me, O Partha (another name for Arjuna), I will become very soon, the One to deliver them from this cycle of birth and death.
  8. Mayyeva Mana Aadhat-sva Mayi Buddhim Niveshaya
    Nivasi-shyasi Mayyeva Atha Urdhvam Na Samsha-yaha
    Meaning:Fix your mind on Me alone, Let your thoughts dwell in Me. (By doing so) You will live in Me here after. Of this, there is no doubt.
  9. Atha Chittam Samaa-dhaathum Na Shaknoshi Mayi Sthiram
    Abhyaasa Yogena Tato Maam-Icchaaptum Dhananjaya
    Meaning:But if you are not able to fix your mind steadily on Me, O Dhananajaya (another name for Arjuna), then seek to reach Me by Abhyaasa Yoga (through constant practice).
  10. Abhyaasepya-samarthosi Math-karma Paramo Bhava
    Madartha-mapi Karmaani Kurvan Siddhim Avaap-syasi
    Meaning:If you are unable to do constant practice, be intent on doing all actions for my sake; even by performing actions for my sake, you will attain perfection.
  11. Athaita-dapya Shaktosi Karthum Madyoga-maashritaha
    Sarva-karma Phala Thyaagam Thathah Kuru Yathaathma-vaan
    Meaning: If you are unable to do even this, surrender thyself to me in love, not worrying about the fruits of actions with the self subdued.
  12. Shreyo Hi Gnaanam Abhyaa-saath Gnaanaad Dhyaanam Vishishyathe
    Dhyaanaath Karma-phala-thyaagaha Thyaagaat Shaanti-ranantaram
    Meaning: Better indeed is knowledge than formal practice; better than knowledge is meditation; better than meditation is the renunciation of the fruit of the action (surrender in love); peace immediately follows this.
  13. Adveshtaa Sarva Bhoothaa-naam Maitrah Karuna Yeva Cha
    Nirmamo Nirahan-kaaraha Sama Duhkha Sukhah Kshami
    Meaning: He who hates no being, who is friendly and compassionate to all, who is free from the feeling of I and mine, even-minded in pain and pleasure and forbearing…
  14. Santushtah Sathatham Yogi Yathaa-thmaa Dhrida Nischayaha
    Mayyar-pitah Mano Buddhir Yo Madbhaktah Sa Me Priyaha
    Meaning: Ever content, steady in meditation, self controlled and possessed of firm conviction, with mind and intellect fixed on me, such a devotee is dear to me.
  15. Yasmaanno Dvijate Loko Lokaanno Dvijate Cha Yaha
    Harshaa-marshah Bhayo-dvegair Muktho Yah Sa Cha Me Priyaha
    Meaning: He by whom the world is not afflicted and whom the world cannot afflict, he who is free from joy, anger, fear and anxiety – he is dear to me.
  16. Anapekshah Shuchir Daksha Udaaseeno Gata Vyathaha
    Sarvaa-rambha Pari Thyaagi Yo Madbhakthah Sa Me Priyaha
    Meaning:He who has no wants, who is pure and prompt, unconcerned, untroubled, and who is selfless in all his undertakings, he who is thus devoted to Me, is dear to Me.
  17. Yo Na Hrishyati Na Dveshti Na Shochati Na Kaankshati
    Shubha-ashubha Pari-thyaagi Bhakti-maan Yah Sa Me’ Priyaha
    Meaning:He who neither rejoices nor hates nor grieves nor desires, renouncing good and evil (treating both as the same), full of devotion, he is dear to Me.
  18. Samah Shatrau Cha Mitre Cha Thathaa Maanaapa-maana-yoho
    Sheetho-shna Sukha-duhkheshu Samah Sanga Vivarjitaha
    Meaning: He who is the same to foe and friend and also in honor and dishonor, who is the same in cold and heat, in pleasure and pain, who is free from attachment…
  19. Thulya Nindaa Sthuthir Mounee Santhushto Yena Kena Chith
    Aniketah Sthirah Mathir Bhakthi-maan Me Priyo Naraha
    Meaning: To whom blame and praise are equal, who is silent, content with anything, free of selfish attachment, steady-minded and full of devotion-such a one is dear to Me.
  20. Ye Tu Dharmyaam Amritam-idam Yathoktam Paryupaasathey
    Shraddha Daana Mat Parama Bhaktaastetiva Mey Priyaaha
    Meaning: Those, who follow this immortal dharma described above with devotion and faith, looking upon Me as the Supreme Goal, they are exceedingly dear to Me.
You will like:   Vedic Vedanta Consciousness, Brain Waves, Nature, Thoughts of Human

Iti Srimad Bhagavad Geetaasu Upanishadsu
Brahma Vidyaayaam Yoga Shastrey
Sri Krishaarjuna Samvaadey
Bhakti Yogo Naama Dvaadshodhyaayaha
Harihi Aum Tat Sat
Meaning: Thus ends the dialogue between Sri Krishna and Arjuna in the Upanishad of the Bhagavad Gita, which imparts the knowledge of the Brahman, the Supreme and the science of Yoga, the twelfth chapter designated as Bhakti Yoga (The Yoga of devotion).

Bhagwad Gita Bhakti Yoga Video (Hindi)

Bhakti Yoga is fully internalized and practiced, surrendering completely to Bhagwan Krishna

Send me such articles

    Similar Posts


    1. Jai Shree Krishna…. mujhe is site me maujud logo se kuch puchna hai…ki maine jo kiya wo sahi ya galat hai……maine Bhagwan Shree Krishna ko apna husband maan liya aur unhe apne husband ke roop me swikar kar unke naam ka sringar bhi kar liya……kya maine galat kiya….. ab main unke siwa kisi aur ko apne husband ke roop me swikar nahi kar sakti…

    2. gaurav.punj says:

      According to website

      many people think that there are millions of gods in the religion of india, but this is a mistake. in the bhagavad-gita, lord krishna is referred to as the Godhead, which means the head of all Gods.

      They are (33 crore) demigods in this universe,
      they are more powerful than us, but they are not God. They are like the vice presidents, and directors in a corporation

      there are 33 Crores gods (controllers), and one Godhead (supreme controller), is Lord Krishna .

      Lord brahma is the vice president of creation.

      lord shiva is the vice of destruction.

      lord vishnu is the vice of protector.

      The only one and Real god is Lord Krishna.

      im confused and im going to deep sleep long time and i’ll wake up at 13 February, 2081 …

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.